MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE HELD AT COMMITTEE ROOM A - COUNTY HALL, LLANDRINDOD WELLS, POWYS ON WEDNESDAY, 11 MAY 2016

PRESENT

County Councillors J G Morris (Chair), A W Davies, D E Davies, E R Davies, L R E Davies, M J Jones, W D Powell, D G Thomas, T J Van-Rees, S L Williams and Mr J Brautigam

1.	APOLOGIES	A29-2016

Apologies for absence were received from County Councillors G G Hopkins and R G Thomas.

2.	ELECTION OF CHAIR	A30-2016

RESOLVED that County Councillor J G Morris be elected Chair for the ensuing year.

3. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR A31-2016
--

RESOLVED that Mr J Brautigam be elected Vice Chair for the ensuing year.

4. INTERNAL AUDIT WORKING GROUP A32-2016
--

RESOLVED that County Councillors E R Davies, J G Morris, W D Powell, D G Thomas, and S L Williams and Mr J Brautigam be appointed to the Internal Audit Working Group.

County Councillor JG Morris (Chair)